Advertisement

E3 2017 schedule: your guide to the biggest live streams

Advertisement

We’re on the eve of E3, where every major video game company shows off the next year or two of Things You’ll Play. Although the show floor doesn’t open until Tuesday, the press conferences — i.e. where the companies announce and release trailers for everything — begin this Saturday. Here’s when / where you can watch the biggest events, and what you can expect from each.

Saturday, June 10th

Electronic Arts

When: Saturday, June 10th at 12PM PT / 3PM ET

What: You want Star Wars? EA will have at least one, maybe two games to show off. You want sports? EA will have sports — including the first FIFA game for Switch (although it won’t necessarily be the same as everyone else’s FIFA). Do you want more Sims?? I mean, it’s EA — there’ll probably be Sims, too.

How to watch: Watch EA’s live stream on Twitch or YouTube.


Sunday, June 11th

Microsoft

When: Sunday, June 11th at 2PM PT / 5PM ET

What: Scorpio. Scorpio. Scorpio. Maybe Halo. Maybe not VR. Scorpio.

How to watch: Microsoft is providing a myriad ways to watch this year, including 4K options on YouTube and Mixer. You can also watch on Twitch, Facebook, Twitter, your Xbox, and Fuse — yes, the TV channel.

Bethesda

When: Sunday, June 11th at 9PM PT / 12AM ET

What: Bethesda’s been teasing at least two new games in the form of a cartoon “Bethesdaland” map with two sections still “under construction.” Rumor has it we’ll finally be seeing Starfield, a sci-fi open-universe RPG, along with several sequels to the company’s big franchises. And if past years are any indication, there’ll be a surprise mobile game releasing shortly after the final musical act (yes, there’s a musical act).

How to watch: Watch Bethesda’s live stream on Twitch or YouTube.

Monday, June 12th

PC Gaming Show

When: Monday, June 12th at 10AM PT / 1PM ET

What: Polygon has a good rundown of the show, which features a wide variety of developers big and small.

How to watch: Watch the showcase live on Twitch, Facebook or YouTube

Ubisoft

When: Monday, June 12th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET

What: Far Cry 5 is already poised to be one of the more controversial games of the show, and the rumored Rabbids / Mario crossover will almost assuredly be the most disturbing. Ubisoft is also rumored to be showing off Assassin’s Creed: Origins — not as controversial — and confirmed to be talking about the delayed South Park sequel.

How to watch: Watch Ubisoft’s live stream on Twitch

Sony

When: Monday, June 12th at 6PM PT / 9PM ET

What: Last year, Sony showed off an impressive slate of games: Death Stranding, Spider-Man, Days Gone, The Last of Us Part 2 and a new God of War. None of which, by the way, have come out yet, so expect to see more of each this year along with more and more games. After all, it’s what Sony does best at E3.

How to watch: Watch Sony’s live stream on Twitch or YouTube

Super Mario Odyssey

Tuesday, June 13th

Nintendo Direct

When: Tuesday, June 13th at 9AM PT / 12PM ET

What: As with Breath of the Wild last year, Nintendo’s floor space at E3 will be almost exclusively focused on Mario Odyssey, and the company’s Nintendo Direct stream will probably spend a good chunk of time on the game, too, along with Splatoon 2 and maybe a new Fire Emblem. As for what beloved franchise Nintendo brings to the Switch next as a surprise announcement, while we’d love that to be Super Smash Bros., there’s no telling when Nintendo wants to bring to the Switch next until a Mii version of its executives announces it.

How to watch: Watch Nintendo Direct on YouTube

Just so much what we can share in this webpage E3 2017 schedule: your guide to the biggest live streams. Thank you very much for visiting

Source link