Advertisement

Join The EXODUS! How To Delete Your Facebook Account


Michael Grothaus

21/03/2018 – 3:25pm

Hey, you should share this on Facebook – it's a quick guide on how to delete your Facebook profile

To say Facebook is having a rough week is an understatement. The company is going through the worst crisis in its history. The scandal involves the data of 50 million Facebook users that was obtained without their permission by U.K. company Cambridge Analytica. That data was then reportedly used to help Donald Trump get elected. So thanks for that, Facebook. But the scandal raises further issues that have been simmering in the background for years: Facebook knows more about our personal lives–and how each individual user thinks–than many of our close friends. As the Guardian notes:

“All this still goes back to something that remains absolutely fundamental to the company. A lot of its users know, and yet constantly choose to forget: beneath all the bromides about ‘bringing the world closer together’ gushed out by its founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg, and the joy of posting your holiday pictures, Facebook’s employees tirelessly work to amass as much data as they can about users and their online friends and make vast amounts of money by facilitating micro-targeting by advertisers. (This has had nasty aspects beyond political messaging: it was only last year, for example, that Facebook decisively stopped housing advertisers excluding certain ethnic groups, and disabled people).”

For many, the Cambridge Analytica scandal is the last straw. People are finally ready to give up their Facebook account. If that’s you, we’ve created this user guide to make deleting your account as easy as possible. But first, you need to understand that Facebook gives users two ways to shut down their account–the first of which doesn’t actually close it. Facebook calls this “deactivating” your account. Deactivating your Facebook account essentially makes it go dormant. You aren’t finable is searches and you can’t access messages. But your old messages and friends are retained, should you ever decide to reactivate your account. Then there is actually deleting your Facebook account. Doing this means Facebook wipes your data for good (or, at least, it says it does, but who knows if they really do).

So, ready to delete your Facebook account permanently? Here’s how:

  1. First, you might want to download all your data before you delete your account. If you do, click the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” at the bottom of General Account Settings
  4. Click “Start My Archive.” Facebook will then start assembling your archive and let you know when it’s ready for download.
  5. After doing all that, you’re ready to delete your Facebook account for good. To do that, go to this link and click “Delete My Account.”

And that’s it. Now go outside and enjoy real life.

Hey… A great happiness because you have visited this page Join The EXODUS! How To Delete Your Facebook Account. I wish this post provide some useful informations about mobile technology for you.
Thanks…!!! 🙂

All contents of this page are sourced from: http://www.knowyourmobile.com/apps/facebook/24992/join-exodus-how-delete-your-facebook-account