Advertisement

OnePlus 5 "Soft Gold" Limited Edition Update CONFIRMED

Advertisement

OnePlus announces a Limited Edition Soft Gold OnePlus 5

OnePlus has announced that its established Soft Gold colour will be gracing the new OnePlus 5 flagship….however, it will be a Limited Edition variant; you’ll only be able to buy it for a limited time and it will only available in one storage/RAM configuration.

“When we introduced Soft Gold last summer, our fans couldn’t get enough of this silky-soft texture. Our subtle take on this shade quickly became a OnePlus classic. We’re excited to announce Soft Gold will be available on the OnePlus 5 in select quantities. Experience power in elegance with this limited edition release,” the firm said in an official post.

Video of OnePlus 5 – Soft Gold

Just like the OnePlus 3 predecessor, the Soft Gold OnePlus 5 will have a matte metallic finish gold back panel and a white front panel. The Home key surround is also finished in gold.

The handset will only be available with 6GB of RAM and 64GB of onboard storage. However, OnePlus also revealed that the Slate Grey colour option will be joining Midnight Black as another 8GB RAM/128GB Storage model with an RRP of $539.

“It takes an average of 180 days to create and perfect a coating of Soft Gold,” said OnePlus, “Getting a perfectly even and light color starts with running premium aluminum alloy through a diamond cutter. The surface is then sandblasted and polished with intense precision. Each second matters in this process, or the anodized color takes on a different shade. It’s an extensive process, but the result is worth it – a stunning matte finish is pleasing to see and feel.”



“Ready to make a timeless investment in Soft Gold? Sales at oneplus.net start on August 7 at noon EDT. For our friends in other places, that’s 9:00 AM PDT, 5:00 PM BST, and 6:00 PM CEST. For our friends in India, we’ll start the open sales on August 9 at 12:00 AM IST, both on oneplusstore.inand amazon.in.”

Hey… A great happiness because you have visited this page OnePlus 5 “Soft Gold” Limited Edition Update CONFIRMED. I wish this post provide some useful informations about mobile technology for you.
Thanks…!!! 🙂

All contents of this page are sourced from: Source link